Board of Trustees

The University of Cape Town Trust – in the U.K.

Established in London in 1991 by Vice-Chancellor Dr Stuart Saunders, the Trust has raised over £23 million in the UK for projects at UCT. It is a UK registered charity No. 803042 and its goal is to build support for UCT in the UK and Europe.

Our Aim:

We aim to delight our donors and supporters – where every pound donated goes to its cause, where every project supported provides annual reports, where recognition is given to celebrate our donors.

Our Board of Trustees:

Most are UCT alumni:

Sir Franklin Berman KCMG QC (Chair)
Professor Hugh Corder
The Hon. Dame Linda Dobbs DBE
Richard J Gnodde
Paul Kumleben
The Hon. Dame Judith Macgregor DCMG LVO
Charles G McGregor
Professor Ntobeko A B Ntusi
Justice Catherine O’Regan
Dr Elaine Potter
Stephen Westwell

Read the 2018 Annual Report and Financial Statements